Skip to content ↓
Sevenoaks Primary School

SevenOaksPrimary School

‘We are all equal and our teachers are all kind’ (Pupil quote)-– Ofsted 2017
Pupils are proud of their school and enthusiastic about their learning-Ofsted 2017
Pupils feel safe and said that they trust there is always an adult they can go to if they feel concerned-Ofsted 2017
Sevenoaks Primary is a fantastic, caring school, where my children blossom and flourish, both academically and emotionally-Parent
We are very proud to say that our children go to Sevenoaks Primary-Parent
Pupils achieve well at this school-Ofsted 2017
Although it is a large school, a real family feel is fostered - it is palpable-Parent

For Reference Understanding Old NC Levels

Although the Government has now changed the national primary assessment scheme to 'Assessment Without Levels' please find below an explanation of the old 'Levels Assessment' in case you need to reference it.

At Sevenoaks Primary School we follow the National Curriculum. Use this page to find out more about National Curriculum levels in comparison to a pupil's age-related expectations.

‘Levels’ – The term currently used to compare your child’s ability against local and national standards of achievement. The spread of marks required to achieve each level is wide. It takes, on average, two years to complete each level. Each level is subdivided, e.g. 2A is higher than a 2B; 2B is higher than 2C.

The class teachers will be able to share and discuss details relating to the levels during the parent consultations, for e.g. if your child is at ‘below expected’, ‘at expected’ or at ‘above expected’ levels for their age.

It should, however, be noted, that the use of National Curriculum levels will become obsolete at the end of the 2014-15 academic year. We are currently working closely with the other Sevenoaks Partnership Schools to produce an effective replacement.